Posted in Others, Personal

Activities you should try at least once in your life

Lately I’ve been struck with something called quarter life crisis and through a series of breakdowns and what nots. I have come here to share some of the activities that might help you get out of that slump and see some inspirations to continue on despite all the bad things going on around us.

Aerial Yoga

I’ve been aching to try this activity since I came across it on my Instagram but never really had the means to because it was either too pricey or at a place that was slightly further away from me or the schedule just does not fit. But when I saw that one of my friend from way back was already an aerial yoga teacher, I immediately messaged her asking about the said activity. I went in there thinking I would only ever do it once but no, I think I may have fallen in love with it.

Aerial Yoga is mostly the same with mat yoga but instead you have a hammock and a lot of swinging but it still brings you the same tranquility and peace mat yoga offers. I personally love the inversions because its just a whole new experience giving you a totally different perspective.

If you’re looking for the sign to try it, THIS IS IT!!! Aerial yoga is offered at Citigym, Waterfront Cebu for 300 pesos/per session and an additional of 100 pesos for the hammock rental.

Free diving

I know you’ve already seen this all across your social media but you definitely should give this a try. Before I got the hang of how to duck-dive properly, I was just as scared as any of you would be. But as long as your not doing it alone and you have an exert around there is nothing to fear. Just keep calm and enjoy playing with the fishes.

Free diving gives you that slow motion kind of moment and a different sense of tranquility. I think its the perfect escape from the fast-paced and noisy city life. One for your bucket list!!!

Highly suggest free diving at Moalboal with the sardines. A lot of locals can guide you and there’s lots of good food around too.

Paragliding

This one is definitely a scary one. Right before the take off is the scariest part because you have to wait for the wind, yes that means it relies a lot on the power of nature. But the most beautiful thing is the part where you are literally flying over everything and all else just seems so small. You realize that this is what birds eye view is like. It is definitely breath-taking.

Me and my friends did this at Oslob Cebu Paragliding.

Leave a comment